Gwlad McLachlan with her award at the 2022 OHA Biennial Conference In Launceston, Tasmania.

Oral History Australia is delighted to announce the winners of our three big awards. They are:

  • the 2022 Hazel de Berg Award for Excellence in Oral History goes to community oral historian and Oral History Victoria life member Gwlad McLachlan
  • the 2022 OHA Book Award goes to Mia Martin Hobbs for her book Return to Vietnam: An Oral History of American and Australian Veterans’ Journeys (Cambridge University Press, October 2021)
  • the OHA Media Award goes to Jeannine Baker for her project ‘The Women Who Made Australian Television’.

OHA President Alistair Thomson announced the award recipients at the OHA Biennial Conference in Launceston, Tasmania.

Find out more about the award winners and their work. Go to:



OHA Book Award winner Mia Martin Hobbs with OHA President Alistair Thomson.

Skip to content